Board of Directors

The Executive Director, board of directors and employees of Effingham City/County Committee on Aging are strong advocates for the older population and their cause. Keeping abreast of proposed state and federal legislation that will impact the older adult, the agency educates the county's seniors about political changes in programs and services. The agency and staff have provided both written and oral testimony at both state and federal capitols on behalf of older adults in all nine (9) countes we serve in South Central IL. The agency is a resource center for older adults and provides a single point of entry to many state and federal programs that are available.

Executive Director, Linda Hubbartt

  • President: Matt Cekander
  • Vice President, Marty Watson
  • Secretary, Faith Griffin
  • Treasurer, Johnna Schultz
  • Tom Kern
  • LeAnn Heiden
  • Kathy Bloemer
  • Holly Lynch
  • Bobbi Kinkelaar
  • Susan Dunlap